Board of Trustees & Directors

Board of Trustees & Directors

Board of Trustees

The Lebanese American Foundation recognizes the Board of Trustees, which is the highest degree that can be conferred on an individual by the Lebanese American Foundation, Inc. Those individuals who have been appointed as members of the Board of Trustees have received this distinction due to continued support of the Lebanese American Foundation, Inc. and to their generous charitable contributions.

Dr. Ray Irani, Chairman of the Board
Ambassador Gilbert Chagoury
Honorable Judge James A. Kaddo
Dr. Hanna Shammas

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is richly diverse in its makeup and background. As a California Non-Profit Public Benefit Corporation classified under Section 501(c)(3) of the Tax Code, the Lebanese American Foundation, Inc. is governed by a board of directors which has thirty three (33) voting members. All the activities and affairs of the corporation shall be exercised by or under the direction of the Board of Directors. None of the LAF’s officers or members of the Board of Directors will be compensated for their time, and the LAF has not and will not attempt to influence legislation or intervene in any way in political campaigns, including the publication or distribution of any political statement.


Mohamed Ahmar, Co-Chairman of the Board
Paul Wakim, DO, Co-Chairman of the Board
Joseph Karaki, President
Hanna Shammas, MD, Chairman Emeritus
Amira Matar, Secretary
Wafa J. Hoballah, Esq., LL.M., CFO


Emad Ammar, DDS
Talal S. Beydoun
Jason Boutros, MD
Yervant Demirjian
Anis Garabet
Ghazaros Ghazarossian
William Hanna
Joe Jabre, MD
Ronald Jacobs
Elie Kai
Gerard Kassabian 
Hadi Khalil
Dr. Bassam Omari
George Schwary
Robert Setrakian
Ferris Wehbe 
Dennis P. Zine